Happy 27th Birthday…to me

20140217-225806.jpg
I feel weird with it being my birthday today. Shouldn’t it feel like your own little holiday where you feel special for just that day if anything? It being Monday didn’t help either.

I started off feeling exactly the opposite.

Last night when I went to dinner with some friends, my car broke down when I was trying to leave the parking lot. I just had something replaced the week before but it seems that the “new” part was faulty and less than a week later it gave up. My car-handy brother lived close by so I called him to come take a look. I left my car there while he drove me back to Russell’s for the night. I had the shop who replaced the part come pick up my car this morning and I’m hoping I’ll get it back tomorrow-free of cost since it was their faulty work.

If I ever feel like my boyfriend is less than amazing I should really remember situations like this morning. He got home at 3 am from working overnight, took a light nap then got back up at 8 am to drive me to the shop to sign more paperwork and to go get a rental car all before I had to leave to go to class at noon. This isn’t the first time he’s been my personal chauffeur when I’ve needed his driving abilities. He’s given up his sleeping time to help me out when he could have just told me he didn’t have time to help. This is one of the many reasons I love him…even when I’m bitchy and cranky, he still puts up with me without a fuss. He loves me back like it’s just another normal day for us.
So the car situation kind of put me in a sour mood.

But I guess from what I just said about Russell, that’s one of the best gifts I could receive-the guy of my dreams who puts up with me when I’m less than pleasant and down on myself.

& he’s finally taking me to a gun range this weekend. We’re going to make a day of it in Dover between that and dinner so hopefully my car issue is taken care of so that I don’t accidentally shoot him in the foot or something. Just kidding!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 27th Birthday…to me

  1. Gede Prama says:

    I am happy to read it. Have a beautiful day 🙂

    • Brandtastic says:

      Thanks for reading! I started this blog wondering if anyone would venture on to it and find it interesting enough to want to continue reading. If anything, it’s great to look back on some of my posts even a month after posting them.

Leave a Reply

